180th Fighter Wing Receives ACA Unit of the Year Award for 2011

  • Published
  • By Maj. Gary Bentley
  • Public Affairs
Please congratulate our outstanding ACA team for winning the ACA unit of the year award for the second year in a row!

All 180th members, families and friends can take pride in knowing that we were honored by receiving the CONR-AFNORTH First Air Force Aerospace Control Alert Unit of the Year award for 2011. This is the second consecutive year the 180th ACA has received this prestigious award. The announcement was made at the First Air Force Annual Awards Banquet Wed. night at Tyndall AFB, Fla.

Tech. Sgt. Bruce Hedrick received his previously announced award of ACA Command Post Controller of the Year and Lt. Col. Timothy Moses received his previously announced award of ACA Pilot of the Year! The ACA Unit of the Year announcement was not made prior to the banquet.

Col. Steve Nordhaus, 180th Fighter Wing commander and five unit members went to the stage to accept the unit award on behalf of all 180th members.

Congratulations to all 180th members for their contributions to this esteemed award!
  • Public Affairs
  • 419-868-4072
  • ID Cards
  • 419-868-4016
  • Personnel Records
  • 419-868-4016
  • Recruiting Office
  • 419-868-4469
  • Base Exchange
  • 419-865-3581
  • Tours
  • 180.FW.PA@us.af.mil
  • Noise Complaint
  • 180.FW.PA@us.af.mil